“Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” -Philippians 1:6

Dear Friends and Family,

I apologize for my lack of communication these past couple of months. I realize that I do not update my mission blog as much as I should, but I will be working to update more often with ministry updates and prayer requests. The Lord has been moving here in Kentucky and has also been faithful to work in my heart. As the new year is approaching, I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking about all that has happened in 2012. Wow, what a year it has been for me. In 2012, I turned 18, got my license, graduated high school, and moved away from home… A lot of huge milestones! However what the Lord has done in my heart personally is what really makes 2012 such a special year for me. Every year since I’ve been a follower of Christ, I have always had the exact same new years resolution: ‘This year, I want to be more like Jesus’. I remember as a kid my new years resolution every year was to keep my room clean everyday, and every single new year that would continue to be my resolution because I never stuck to it and thought “this year, I’m actually going to try”. But now, I have a new years resolution that is constant, not because I don’t try, but because as Christians, it is our job to be ‘Christ-like’, and Christ was perfect. Now, I know that perfection is something that I will never reach. However, my goal is to be able to lay down every night and think “I was more like Jesus today than I was yesterday”. So that’s my prayer for all of you that read my blog and also for the people here in Kentucky….. May 2013 be a year of revival because we become more like Jesus in all that we do!

Prayer Requests:

  • I just returned from visiting home for Christmas, please pray for a smooth transition back into daily ministry.
  • I am also very sick right now 😦 So please pray for a speedy recovery!
  • My prayer life and devotion time with the Lord has been really dry lately. Please pray for me! I want to be faithful to make personal quiet time my biggest priority.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support!

-Amanda West

http://www.ccwgmissions.org/amanda-west.php

Leave a Reply

